AFL 3 years ago

AFLPA reveals all nominations for MVP

  • AFLPA reveals all nominations for MVP

The AFL Players Association has released the  players who are in contention to be named the Most Valuable Player by their peers.

The Leigh Matthews Trophy is held in high regard by all players and one that is quite prestigious within the competition.

The rules stipulate that each team receives three nominations each

The nominees are:

ADELAIDE: Patrick Dangerfield, Eddie Betts, Rory Laird
BRISBANE LIONS: Stefan Martin, Dayne Zorko, Dayne Beams
CARLTON: Marc Murphy, Sam Docherty, Patrick Cripps
COLLINGWOOD: Scott Pendlebury, Dane Swan, Steele Sidebottom
ESSENDON: Cale Hooker, Michael Hurley, Mark Baguley
FREMANTLE: Nathan Fyfe, Stephen Hill, David Mundy
GEELONG: Joel Selwood, Mark Blicavs, Corey Enright
GOLD COAST SUNS: Tom Lynch, Steven May, Michael Rischitelli
GWS GIANTS: Callan Ward, Heath Shaw, Shane Mumford
HAWTHORN: Sam Mitchell, Luke Hodge, Cyril Rioli
MELBOURNE: Bernie Vince, Jesse Hogan, Nathan Jones
NORTH MELBOURNE:  Todd Goldstein, Shaun Higgins, Drew Petrie
PORT ADELAIDE: Robbie Gray, Travis Boak, Chad Wingard
RICHMOND: Brett Deledio, Alex Rance, Dustin Martin
ST KILDA: David Armitage, Jack Steven, Sean Dempster
SYDNEY SWANS: Dan Hannebery, Luke Parker, Josh Kennedy
WEST COAST EAGLES: Josh Kennedy, Andrew Gaff, Matt Priddis
WESTERN BULLDOGS: Rob Murphy, Easton Wood, Luke Dahlhaus

Who wins the 2015 MVP award next week?

0 0
please wait...