AFL 3 years ago

Port Adelaide cull five

  • Port Adelaide cull five
Port Adelaide has tonight announced their list changes ahead of the national draft in November. 

Port Adelaide have already lost midfielders Kane Cornes and Tom Logan through retirement, while International rookie Daniel Flynn left the club before the season even began. 

Joining those three departing players is injury prone ruckman Jarrad Redden, forwards Mitch Harvey and Mason Shaw, as well as rookies Sam Russell and Johann Wagner. 

Redden the most notable of the delistings suffered a number of injuries throughout his career and just never got the opportunity to play a good bracket of consistent football. 

The other notable mention is Johann Wagner who was the winner of the reality hit TV show, The Recruit as he managed just the one year on the rookie list. 
0 0
please wait...